A FRESH NEW TAKE ON AN EVERYDAY LIFESTYLE

The Twilight Saga: New Moon: Meet Jacob Black

I’m back to my obsessive personality disorder.  How can I not be, have you all seen this?  I have to give much deserved props to Taylor Lautner because he took that skinny little young boy in Twilight, and turned him into the Jacob Black that I loved in the Twilight Series! 

I have to say from the jump, I was totally against Taylor playing the role of Jacob.  I know a lot of Twilight fans loved him anyways, even though he didn’t look the part, but I sure as hell did not!  It was hard to see how he could possibly evolve into “THAT” Jacob (I won’t ruin it for those who do not know).  He did not look like the Jacob I had pictured in my mind, not the Jacob we met in Twilight and definitely not what Jacob becomes in New Moon.  I was really dissappointed.  So, it was not hard for me to claim to be “Team Edward”.  Now in the books, I was TORN.  Like ridiculously torn between the two.  But after watching this …. I’m no longer torn.  At least for now.  Team Jake! 

Don’t worry, I switch back to Edward in Breaking Dawn =)

(Shout out to Jenn, for sending me this.  How would I keep up with this stuff without you?)

 

7 responses

  1. Jennifer

    Team Edward! Ya’ll can HAVE Jacob…indecisive whores. jk…love you all!!
    And of COURSE i have to keep up on this stuff! Even “the boy” knows and helps feed my addiction!

    August 19, 2009 at 4:50 pm

  2. definitioninkphotography

    How can you not be a little team Jake you weirdo! Come on! Are you not watching what I’m watching? Hello!!!!! LOL. Love you anways…..

    August 19, 2009 at 6:20 pm

  3. I agree… none of the actors/actresses in the movie really matched up for me… And everyone knows the book is always better. I will say that Emmett did it for me, lol!

    Taylor was so much more squirrel than I had envisioned in my mind, but for New Moon, the boy got to workin’ out… HALLELUJAH!!

    It’s such an addiction, haha! I knew I was stuck when one day, before the first movie was even released in theatres, I was in Hot Topic discussing it with some 9th grade chicks. I had to take a step back… I’m damnere 30 years old having this kind of conversation with some little 13 and 14 year-old heffas, laughing about who’s hotter, hahaha!

    Someone tell Anne Rice to feed me another hot vampire book!! Untill that moment, I’m Jacob to the end… Renesme and all!

    August 19, 2009 at 6:46 pm

  4. definitioninkphotography

    Im with you all the way! Hallelujer! LOL .. But I know how you feel about the teeny boppers but man, I know the books are teeny bopper books but it sure doesnt feel that way.. or im just a teeny bopper at heart! LOL

    I LOVE Renesmee! Girl I can’t wait till we get to see ALL the movies, and they all come out on DVD so I can watch them every day! hahahah!

    August 19, 2009 at 8:06 pm

  5. pammiegoh

    OMG WOMAN!!! You are my link to the Twilight world, you’re supposed to send me things like this. I don’t know why I did it but I sure am glad I thought to go on here today, or else I would of totally missed the video! LOL.

    p.s. TEAM EDWARD!!! Jacob is a baby, it’s against the law!

    September 11, 2009 at 6:13 am

  6. definitioninkphotography

    Im sorry!! i AM suppose to forward you this stuff ha? I’m glad you visited our page tho! LOL. Why don’t you subscribe to my feed so you always get notified when I post something up! I promise I’ll start sending you more stuff starting today!!

    p.s. Why does your Edward look like a junkie in the trailer?????? bwahaha! just kidding…. I still ♥ Edward, I go back to Team Ed after the IMPRINTING!

    September 22, 2009 at 4:22 pm

  7. valeriamontoyaaidz

    I have found this site where i can watch New Moon Online for Free at http://www.watchnewmoonfree.tk

    November 21, 2009 at 10:44 pm

Leave a Reply

