A FRESH NEW TAKE ON AN EVERYDAY LIFESTYLE

Twilight Release on DVD

 

dsc00159

We are two weeks into the release of the DVD but I wanted to share my DVD release story, cause I thought it was pretty hilarious….

******************************************************************

Fanatic….

I woke up Saturday morning at 8 am and rushed to Target in WS, trying to make sure I was not going to get sold out of Twilight, or have to whack a crowd of teenage girls out of my way, or worse….women over 40!  Target has the exclusive rights to the special 3 disk edition which of course is what I HAD to get.  I had 3 DVD’s to buy.  One for me, my uncle and cousin.  I get there, and I spend about 20 minute’s going through the stacks of DVD’s making sure I pick the perfect three!!  3 DVD’s with no scratches, dents , crumbles in the plastic, tears or any imperfections visible anywhere on the exterior…   as this was my treasure!  Like me picking out the perfect Diamonds!! hehee… I quickly notice that every woman that walked by me between the age of 20-45 looked as though they were trying hard to look like the normal Target shoppers.  They seemed to casually make their way by the DVD stand and inconspicously snatching up a copy of the movie, as if they were not there for that reason and only then noticed a new release sitting on the shelves.  These women acted as if, at that moment and that moment alone they decided, hmm, I’ll guess… I’ll buy this movie.. whatever this movie is?? hahaha!  Swearing that they called Target just like me the day before and asked if they would be open at midnight to sell the movie but they said no! hahahhaa… it was pretty damn funny if you ask me. 

So, why in the hell when I get to the register they had some limit of 2 per person rule going on that wasn’t advertised anywhere! I was sooooo …. pissed off! I even started giving the register lady senarios….I asked the lady…”What if I walked out and walked back in and bought another one… what are you REALLY gonna do to me?”  She basically told me nope, sorry.  So I said “HA!  I’ll have my daughter buy it!” who was with me that morning.  I totally forgot she is only 10 and needs an adult to buy it for her.  The lady tried to tellme this story of another woman coming in exactly 8am and wanted to buy 10, and they refused to sell it to her and I guess she made a scene.  Why she told me the story?  I think she thought I wouldn’t feel so bad I guess since there was others worse off then me?  I can only imagine what the lady with 10 DVD’s in her hand had to go through!  LOL….So I bought the two, and I had to drive all the way to the Target in South Center just to buy the 3rd one.  Target SUCKS! LOL.  but I  ♥ Target.

I had a full schedule Saturday which included Aleighja’s BBall game, and going on a “Grown folks” date with my boo, and catching the Tyler Perry play at the Paramount “The Marriage Counselor.”  Let me add, the play was off the hook!  The singing was amazing… I almost cried on mama’s song! We loved it!  I had such a good time with Martin, It was a great night!  P.S. Watch out for the white chick!!  Anyways, I knew I wasn’t going to be able to watch it till Sunday morning.   I put my beloved DVD to the side just thinking about when I was going to be able to open the plastic… GENTLY might I add cause I hate when you mess up the plastic casing on DVD’s! hahha  OCD!!  I planned on watching it first thing when I woke up Sunday morning.   

My uncle comes over to pick up my kids for the evening.  He comes and they go.  Ten minutes later he calls me to ask me if I bought the movie Twilight.  I say… YES!  Feeling flutters of happiness flowing through my body just thinking about it.  He then asks me, “Are you watching it tonight?”  All the while I’m thinking.. what the hell is HE thinking even asking me that question??  I say, ” ugh… maybe…hmm… hold on why??”  He asks, “Well can I borrow it?”  Right then and there….I start to sweat!!  Awh man… thinking about how I haven’t even opened it yet, its still wrapped in plastic and how Id like to keep it that way till I’m ready to watch it!!! but… I didn’t want to be a jerk either, he’s watching my kids for me tonight.  I’m in distress.  So slowly I say.. huh… well…. i…. gue.. and before I could finish…he interrupts me and says, “oh good! cause I already have it!  I saw it on the table and took it with me, Thanks!”  and click, he hangs up.  I look on the table and it’s GONE!  He saw it on the table when he picked up my kids and straight jacked me!  Seriously!!!  I wanted to faint!! hahahaha!

So I didn’t watch the movie till Sunday after we picked up my kids.  I’m not going to go into detail about what I thought about the movie since I already watched it before on bootleg, and the consensus on most of the books readers that watched the movie is pretty much the same.  One thing for sure is I didn’t get to see him sparkle in the bootleg, cause well… it was a bootleg version and not very good.  The sparkly diamonds were… hahaha! wonderful!!!  The first week, I watched the movie everyday after work.  For some reason, I love it more and more each time I watch it, I don’t know why that is?!  I love the movie, no matter how much better I think it could have been I love it!

7 responses

  1. I like the movie.

    April 1, 2009 at 6:03 pm

  2. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    April 2, 2009 at 11:51 am

  3. definitioninkphotography

    Cathy…. I knew there was something about you!! hahahha! Just kidding. If you like the movie I can only imagine how much you would like the books!!

    April 5, 2009 at 8:52 pm

  4. Lanna

    i LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE that movie!!!!!! OMG i watched it bootleg and then wen to rent it to watch it again…now i wanna buy it!!! i love it just as much..i dunno know why i just cant stop talking about it LOL

    April 8, 2009 at 5:21 am

  5. Lanna

    i love love love this movie too!! OMG

    April 8, 2009 at 5:22 am

  6. definitioninkphotography

    Lanna,

    I know exactly how you feel!! If you havent already read the books and love the movie, you need to read the books girl!! It’s off the hook! You really wont be able to stop talking about it then! =)

    April 8, 2009 at 6:21 pm

  7. Jennifer

    That’s hilarious lol I love you

    August 14, 2009 at 6:40 pm

Leave a Reply

