A FRESH NEW TAKE ON AN EVERYDAY LIFESTYLE

“TWILIGHT Junkie”

I’m late. 

I had heard about the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer long before all this hysteria errupted on the release of the movie… My little cousin had read all 4 books.  My coworkers/cousins (shot out to Cinnamon, Jen, Sunny, Jo and Trush)  had read all 4 books and were walking around with Twilight hoodies, Tshirts and posters at their desk.  I was uninterested from the jump but hearing their little whispers and ohh’s and awh’s when in deep conversation about it…I just couldn’t take it anymore!  I was curious.  So I told myself I’d go buy the first book and read it.  Eventually.  Just to see what the big deal was.  But I could never come around to finding the time to pick it up.  Lucky for me, my cousins ended up buying me Twilight for my birthday.

I was done with Twilight in about 2 days.  Only because it was Christmas and that would have been rude of me to have the book in my face during Christmas dinner and all the festivities.  But it sure didn’t leave my mind at all.  As soon as the snow cleared and I was mobile again I went and picked up book two.  I’m on New Moon now.. a little past the middle.  I haven’t been able to put the book down!  I’m a junkie.  Just like today, all I can think of is going home and reading the rest of the book and picking up the next book.  I can’t wait to watch the movie even. ..I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s like crack.  Not that I’ve tried crack but I would assume it’s just like it!!!

Some of my coworkers even went to Forks.. Jennifer, hoping to run into Edward Cullen’s I suppose? hahaa… Jen got some good pics of the Twilight scene in Forks check out her page http://jenniferland.shutterfly.com/ and go to the album titled “A Touch of Twilight”.  If your a fan you will appreciate it.  I gotta post one pic though.  Bella’s car.  Can’t believe Jen got this pic!!  And I imagined it almost like this!!!  I can’t believe Forks even has the whole town in Twilight mode.  We’ll I can believe it and I’m sure they have rec’d a whole lot of traffic because of it.

Bella's Car

Bella's Car

I have sooo many questions and comments on the books.. but don’t want to get shot for releasing any information to someone that hasn’t read them.   I try to make Martin listen to me tell him the story … but it’s like talking to a brick wall.  .. if anyone has a forum or wants to start one, I’ll be the first crack head in line!! LOL =) 

Edward and Bella

9 responses

  1. Jennifer

    FOR THE LAST TIME PEOPLE!! I WAS NOT LOOKING FOR EDWARD! As much as I don’t want to face reality… I KNOW THE STORY ISN’T REAL! DAMN!

    December 31, 2008 at 9:49 pm

  2. Jennifer

    Oh yeah… one more thing… If I DID find Edward, I sure as hell wouldn’t be back to tell ya’ll and show you my pictures! haha

    December 31, 2008 at 9:50 pm

  3. definitioninkphotography

    It’s okay Jen, cause we all know Edwards isn’t in Forks anymore.. He is in Cali.. remember?? hahaa….

    December 31, 2008 at 9:53 pm

  4. Hahahahahahaha for real???? your a nerd hahahahaha!

    Maybe if you keep pressuring me i’ll read it 😉

    December 31, 2008 at 9:54 pm

  5. Jennifer

    Finish the rest of the books Aileen. Shoot! You’re behind in the times.

    December 31, 2008 at 9:59 pm

  6. Jennifer

    And Edward is mine all mine. You and Cinnamon can duke it out over Jacob. Cheers!

    December 31, 2008 at 9:59 pm

  7. Spicy

    Yes you was looking for my man in Forks Jennifer! But you didn’t find him because he was with me…lol…it’s all good.

    Hey, Aileen I think your idea to start a forum is great! It will be really nice to form a group, sorta like a book club so we can have someone to discuss the books with. Geoffrey don’t want to hear me talk about the book either. Not to mention he cannot relate anyways.

    Cinnamon
    Man Down~!

    December 31, 2008 at 10:01 pm

  8. Sunny

    Peace, love, Twilight. It’s so worth it.

    December 31, 2008 at 10:06 pm

  9. okay im leaving u ur comment (:
    im so glad u started reading the twilight series coz now i have someone to talk about it with and gush over the gorgeous and dazzling edward cullen!
    ur so addicted to the dang books that like whenever i talk to u our conversation goes back to twilight. and ur always asking me questions that i cant answer coz it’ll give the other books away!
    JUST KEEP ON READING =)
    and i love you more than edward loves bella!

    January 1, 2009 at 3:55 am

Leave a Reply

